Events

Women's Economic Empowerment Series Thursday, March 23, 2017 6:00pm-8:00pm at the UMass Center at Springfield To register, visit www.weesatspringfield.eventbrite.com Facilitated by the Massachusetts State... more
Winter Institute for Intercultural Communication Tuesday, March 14, 2017 The series of one- and three-day workshops are being offered jointly by the Intercultural Communication Institute, a nonprofit charity based in... more
EnTEENpreneur Challenge Friday, March 3, 2017 Junior Acheivement of Western Massachusetts will host its 3rd Annual EnTEENpreneur Challenge.  High school students from across the region will... more
Socio-Economic Effects of Imagery on the Black Community Thursday, February 16, 2017 Racist images in the Jim Crow Era like today were used as propaganda to send messages that demean African Americans and legitimize violence and... more
YPS to Host State Auditor at February Leadership Luncheon Wednesday, February 8, 2017 The Young Professional Society of Greater Springfield (YPS) will welcome state Auditor Suzanne Bump to its February Leadership Luncheon on Wednesday... more
UWW Info-Session Tuesday, January 31, 2017 2017 This Year I will....... GO BACK TO SCHOOL!!! UMass University Without Walls Adult Bachelor's Degree Completion Earn Credit for Work & Life... more
FIT Staffing, Inc. Thursday, January 26, 2017 Job Fair 2.0 will provide attendees with the opportunity to connect with employers in the Western Mass. and Hartford county areas who are seeking... more
Neighbor to Neighbor Wednesday, January 18, 2017 Fairshare Training
Neighbor to Neighbor Monday, January 9, 2017 Membership Meeting
2016 Citywide Kwanzaa Celebration Friday, December 30, 2016 SPARINGFIELD, MA -- On Friday, December 30th the City of Springfield will be celebrating its 9th Annual Citywide Kwanzaa Celebration.  The CITYWIDE... more

Pages